Winner of the WDR3 Klassik award – WESPE – 2017

Since at least winning the WDR 3 Klassik award of the city Münster, which is organized by the German Music Council, the QUARTETTO PAGANINO attracted nationwide attention. This was followed by admission to the Jürgen-Ponto-Foundation, which promotes highly skilled young musicians over several years. The four musicians met for the first time in September 2016 to dare to the most sophisticated music formation – the string quartet. Christoph Wyneken, artistic director of the LJO Baden-Württemberg for 40 years, formed the group into an artistic unit practising on many long weekends and guided the youthful enthusiasm into suitable musical paths. With instrumental skills, a sure sense of style and sensitive empathy, the multi-layered musical processes have to be deepened over the years. This is also the declared aim of the Quartet: to grow together and to engage in a long-term adventure.

Ensemble

Ensemble

Violin

Elias received his first violin lessons at the age of four. Already as a 7-year-old, he became a junior student with Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg at the conservatory Freiburg. He is the winner of several international competitions and a scholarship holder of several foundations. Since October 2018 he studies at the Mozarteum Salzburg with Prof. Pierre Amoyal … MORE

Violin

Estelle began playing the violin at the age of five. She received several first prizes at the national competition Jugend Musiziert and at international competitions. Being taught by Mrs. Natalija Raithel from Munich, she is a scholarship holder of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and plays an instrument from their instrument funds … MORE

Viola

Felicitas began playing the violin at the age of four. She won several 1st prizes at the national competition Jugend Musiziert, but also changed in parallel to the viola. In 2015 Felicitas became a member of the Federal Youth Orchestra. She is a young student of Prof. Fehlandt at the Stuttgart Music Academy … MORE

Cello

Samuel has been playing cello since he was five years old. He won several 1st prizes at the national competition Jugend Musiziert. Since 2017, Samuel has been taught by Prof. Gouton, solo cellist of the Stuttgart State Orchestra at the MHS in Trossingen. He is a member of the LGT Young Soloists and is the leader of the cello group in the Federal Youth Orchestra … MORE

Christoph Wyneken completed his studies at the colleges in Berlin, Detmold and Austin (Texas USA). In particular, the educational work with Andor Toth (Galamian School) and George Neikrug (Dounis School) shall be mentioned, which have marked Christoph Wyneken in a decisive way. For 20 years he was first Concertmaster of the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra of the NDR (Northern German Broadcasting) Hannover … MORE

Repertoire

Repertoire

Ludwig van Beethoven

  • String Quartet No. 8 E Minor, Op. 59,2

Antonín Dvorák

  • »American Quartet«, String Quartet F Major, Op. 96

Joseph Haydn

  • »Rider«, String Quartet G Minor, Op. 74 No. 3

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

  • String Quartet F Minor, Op. 80

Dimitri Shostakovich

  • String Quartet C Minor, Op. 110

Franz Schubert

  • »Death and the Maiden«, String Quartet N0. 14 D Minor, D 810

Calendar

Calendar

show more
  1. Concert-Matinée | Herzzentrum (University Heart Center) Bad Krozingen

    July 21

Contact

Contact

Gewinner des WDR3 Klassik Preises – WESPE – 2017

Spätestens mit dem Gewinn des WDR 3 Klassikpreises der Stadt Münster, der vom Deutschen Musikrat veranstaltet wird, machte das QUARTETTO PAGANINO bundesweit auf sich aufmerksam. Es folgte die Aufnahme in die Jürgen-Ponto-Stiftung, die hochbegabte junge Musiker über mehrere Jahre fördert. Die 4 Musiker fanden sich erstmals im September 2016 zusammen, um sich an die anspruchsvollste Musikformation zu wagen – das Streichquartett. Christoph Wyneken, 40 Jahre lang Künstlerischer Leiter des LJO Baden-Württemberg, formte sie an vielen langen Wochenenden zu einer künstlerischen Einheit, und lenkte den jugendlichen Enthusiasmus in die geeigneten musikalischen Bahnen. Mit instrumentalem Können, sicherem Stilempfinden und sensiblem Einfühlungsvermögen müssen die vielschichtigen musikalischen Abläufe über Jahre vertieft werden. Und dies ist auch das erklärte Ziel des Quartetts: gemeinsam zu wachsen und sich auf ein langjähriges Abenteuer einzulassen.

Ensemble

Ensemble

Violine

Elias erhielt mit 4 Jahren seinen ersten Geigenunterricht. Bereits als 7-Jähriger wurde er Jungstudent bei Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg an der Musikhochschule Freiburg. Er ist Preisträger mehrerer internationaler Wettbewerbe und Stipendiat mehrerer Stiftungen. Seit Oktober 2018 studiert er am Mozarteum Salzburg bei Prof. Pierre Amoyal … MEHR

Violine

Estelle begann im Alter von 5 Jahren mit dem Geigenspiel. Sie erhielt mehrere 1. Preise beim Bundeswettbewerb Jugend musiziert und bei internationalen Wettbewerben. Unterrichtet wird sie von Frau Natalija Raithel aus München. Sie ist Stipendiatin der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben und spielt ein Instrument aus deren Instrumentenfond … MEHR

Viola

Felicitas fing im Alter von vier Jahren mit dem Geigenspiel an. Sie gewann mehrere 1. Preise beim Bundeswettbewerb Jugend musiziert, wechselte aber auch parallel auf die Bratsche. 2015 wurde Felicitas Mitglied im Bundesjugendorchester. Sie ist Jungstudentin bei Prof. Fehlandt an der Stuttgarter Musikhochschule … MEHR

Violoncello

Samuel spielt seit seinem fünften Lebensjahr Cello. Er gewann mehrere 1. Preise beim Bundeswettbewerb Jugend Musiziert. Seit 2017 wird Samuel von Prof. Gouton, Solocellist des Staatsorchesters Stuttgart an der MHS in Trossingen unterrichtet. Er ist Mitglied der LGT Young Soloists und Stimmführer der Cellogruppe im Bundesjugendorchester … MEHR

 

 

Christoph Wyneken absolvierte seine Studien an den Hochschulen in Berlin, Detmold und Austin (Texas USA). Dabei ist besonders die pädagogische Arbeit mit Andor Toth (Galamian Schule) und George Neikrug (Dounis Schule) zu erwähnen, welche Christoph Wyneken in entscheidender Weise geprägt haben. Er war 20 Jahre lang 1. Konzertmeister der Radiophilharmonie des NDR Hannover … MEHR

Repertoire

Repertoire

Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Streichquartett Nr. 8 e-Moll, Op. 59,2

Antonín Dvorák

  • »Amerikanisches Quartett«, Streichquartett F-Dur, Op. 96

Joseph Haydn

  • »Reiterquartett«, Streichquartett g-Moll, Op. 74 Nr. 3

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

  • Streichquartett f-Moll, Op. 80

Dimitri Schostakowitsch

  • Streichquartett c-Moll, Op. 110

Franz Schubert

  • »Der Tod und das Mädchen«, Streichquartett Nr. 14 d-Moll, D 810

Termine

Termine

Mehr anzeigen
  1. Konzert in der „Alten Kirche“ in Hedelfingen

    28. Juni
  2. Konzertmatinee im Herzzentrum Bad Krozingen

    21. Juli

Weiterführende Links:

Kontakt

Kontakt